Kansas City Chapter

KCChapter3WebBanner
The Kansas City Chapter has approximately 2,000 members and is made up of the following counties: Bates, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Miami, Platte, Ray, and Wyandotte.

News & Events

Sept. 4 and Dec. 4 - MO State Specific Ethics
8:30 - 10:30 a.m.
It can be challenging to find and understand the requirements to keep your license or firm humming along so you can focus on client and business work. Updated for 2020, this plain English course seeks to guide CPAs and firms to best understand and navigate the regulatory environment that impacts the profession in Missouri.

Sept. 24 - Spotlight on the Profession: Issues Update Tour
8:30 - 10:30 a.m.
A wave of social and digital transformation is shaping the future of our profession, and MOCPA is here to help CPAs in Missouri leverage these changes for success. Learn about top issues impacting the profession; the latest profession trends; AICPA developments; what we are seeing right here in Missouri in 2020; and what you can expect in 2021 and beyond.

Click here to view the cancellation policy for chapter events.

For any questions about chapter activities, please contact Dana Seipp at (800) 264-7966 or dseipp@mocpa.org.

Chapter Leadership

Jnguyen-Web portrait
Chair
Jimmy Nguyen, CPA
BKD, LLP
jnguyen@bkd.com


CScavone-web portrait
Chair-Elect
Camille Scavone, CPA
Indigo Wild
camille@indigowild.com


MMcHenry-portrait17
Immediate Past Chair
Matt McHenry, CPA
BKD, LLP
mmchenry@bkd.com

MCollinThompson-web portraitCommunity Outreach
Task Force Chair-Elect
Mark Thompson, CPA
BKD, LLP
mcthompson@bkd.com


KHart-web portraitProfessional Outreach
Task Force Chair
Katie Stevens, CPA
BKD, LLP
kstevens@bkd.com


TJessup-web portraitProfessional Outreach
Task Force Chair-Elect
Tyler Jessup, CPA
TPP Certified Public Accountants
tjessup@tppkc.com

 

JConnolly-web portraitProfessional Learning & Networking
Task Force Chair-Elect
Jessie Connolly, CPA
CBIZ MHM LLC
jconnolly@cbiz.com

Resources