Kansas City Chapter

KCChapter3WebBanner
The Kansas City Chapter has approximately 2,000 members and is made up of the following counties: Bates, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Miami, Platte, Ray, and Wyandotte.

News & Events

Jan. 10 - Missouri/Kansas Tax Update
11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Join the Kansas City Chapter for this year’s Missouri/Kansas Tax Update. Late-breaking Missouri and Kansas tax law issues will be covered, as well as proposed and pending legislation.

Jan. 22 - CPA Day
9:15 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Learn about the issues that could impact your company and profession, and help educate legislators on the fiscal impact of their decisions at this complimentary event at the State Capitol.

Click here to view the cancellation policy for chapter events.

For any questions about chapter activities, please contact Dana Seipp at (800) 264-7966 or dseipp@mocpa.org.

Chapter Leadership

MMcHenry-portrait17
Chair
Matt McHenry, CPA
BKD, LLP
mmchenry@bkd.com

BNewton-web portrait
Chair-Elect
Brandon Newton, CPA
Crowe LLP
brandon.newton@crowe.com



Immediate Past Chair
Lauren Wilk, CPA
CBIZ MHM, LLC
lwilk@cbiz.com

Jnguyen-Web portraitCommunity Outreach
Task Force Chair
Jimmy Nguyen, CPA
BKD, LLP
jnguyen@bkd.com


AHarris_portrait19Community Outreach
Task Force Chair-Elect
Alfred Harris, CPA
Picron
ajharris@picronplatform.com


KHart-web portraitProfessional Outreach
Task Force Chair
Katie Stevens, CPA
BKD, LLP
kstevens@bkd.com


CScavone-web portraitProfessional Learning &
Networking Task Force Chair
Camille Scavone, CPA
Indigo Wild
camille@indigowild.com

Resources