St. Louis Chapter

slchapterwebbanner3
The St. Louis Chapter has approximately 4,800 members and is made up of the following counties: Crawford, Franklin, Jefferson, Lincoln, St. Charles, St. Francois, St. Louis City, St. Louis County, Ste. Genevieve, Warren, and Washington.

News & Events

Aug. 31 - Professional Development for Busy Women: The Cliffnotes!
8 - 10 a.m.
There is a plethora of insightful professional development literature out there, but who has time to read it all? Hear from four speakers, each of whom will deliver a high-level summary of the key points from a professional development book that they personally found to be helpful, inspiring and educational. You're sure to learn some tips to help you further your own career.

Aug. 31 - Night at the Ballpark
7:15 p.m.
Gather with your fellow MOCPA members from across the state—either cheer on the Royals from the Price Choppers Patio at Kauffman Stadium, or root for the Cardinals from Homer’s Landing at Busch Stadium! Tickets include all-inclusive seating. Bring a friend or colleague to join in the fun!

Sept. 19 - College to Career
5 - 7:30 p.m.
Attention students: Gain insights into what companies are looking for in job candidates, meet local and regional firms and businesses, and make connections for summer leadership programs, internships, and even a first job! Submit your résumé when you register to be included in the MOCPA FACT Guide, which will be distributed to attending businesses and available through the MOCPA Career Center.

Nov. 8 & 15 - MOCPA Awards Celebration
5:15 p.m.
Join your fellow CPAs for an evening of honoring those who have achieved major milestones and earned prestigious awards during the past year. Show your support of the profession, network with others, and meet successful individuals at all career stages.

Nov. 16 - Junior Achievement in a Day
8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Help students learn about personal finance, economics, and business topics by presenting “JA in a Day” at Cedar Springs Elementary in House Springs. Not only will volunteers make a difference in students' lives, but it is also a great opportunity to network with other professionals and polish public speaking skills in a relaxed atmosphere!

Click here to view the cancellation policy for chapter events.

For more information about chapter activities, please contact Dana Seipp at (800) 264-7966 or dseipp@mocpa.org.

Chapter Leadership


Chair
Stephanie Richter, CPA
Brown Smith Wallace, LLP
srichter@bswllc.com



Chair-Elect
Nick Graff, CPA
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
nickolas.graff@claconnect.com



Immediate Past Chair
Luke Luckett, CPA, PFS
Anders CPAs + Advisors
lluckett@anderscpa.com


Professional Outreach
Task Force Chair
Tim O’Neill, CPA
Mueller Prost LC
toneill@muellerprost.com


CBayard-web portraitProfessional Outreach
Task Force Chair-Elect
Kara Clement-Bayard, CPA, CIA
RubinBrown LLP
kara.clement-bayard@rubinbrown.com


JSnyder-portrait17 copyCommunity Outreach
Task Force Chair
Josh Snyder, CPA
Anders CPAs + Advisors
jsnyder@anderscpa.com


EDonnay-web portraitCommunity Outreach
Task Force Chair-Elect
Erin Donnay, CPA, CGMA
Soft Surroundings
eldonnay@softsurroundings.com

TLee-web portraitProfessional Learning and
Networking Task Force Chair
Tracy Lee, CPA
RSM
tracy.lee@rsmus.com


AIJones-web portraitProfessional Learning and
Networking Task Force Chair-Elect
Al Jones, CPA
Mueller Prost LC
ajones@muellerprost.com

Resources