St. Louis Chapter

slchapterwebbanner3
The St. Louis Chapter has approximately 4,800 members and is made up of the following counties: Crawford, Franklin, Jefferson, Lincoln, St. Charles, St. Francois, St. Louis City, St. Louis County, Ste. Genevieve, Warren, and Washington.

News & Events

Aug. 20 - Foodbank Volunteer Opportunity
4 - 7 p.m.
Spend time with your peers while making a difference in your community! Join other chapter members at the St. Louis Area Foodbank's Repackaging Center to assemble food boxes for senior citizens in need. Register soon! This event has filled up in the past.

Sept. 20 - Committee Day
9:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Take advantage of this opportunity to network with CPAs from across the state, build business opportunities, and learn about the latest profession changes at this complimentary meeting in Columbia!

Oct. 25 - Stray Rescue Volunteer Opportunity
1 - 3 p.m.
Calling all dog lovers! Join your fellow chapter members at Stray Rescue of St. Louis to help walk the dogs. Volunteers will start off with a short orientation and tour of the facility before interacting with the dogs.

Nov. 14 - Awards Celebration
5:30 p.m.
Join your fellow CPAs for an evening of honoring those who have achieved major milestones and earned prestigious awards during the past year. Show your support of the profession, network with others, and meet successful individuals at all career stages!

Dec. 19 - Salvation Army's Toy Town
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
'Tis the season for volunteering! Join your fellow chapter members in helping ensure more St. Louis children wake up to a present under their tree on Christmas morning. Volunteers are needed to sort toys, stock the Christmas Shop, serve as hospitality hosts for clients and other volunteers, assist parents in the “shopping” process, and load gifts into vehicles.

Click here to view the cancellation policy for chapter events.

For more information about chapter activities, please contact Dana Seipp at (800) 264-7966 or dseipp@mocpa.org.

Chapter Leadership


Chair
Nick Graff, CPA
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
nickolas.graff@claconnect.com


MSchwerin-web portrait
Chair-Elect
Michelle Schwerin, CPA, JD
Capes, Sokol, Goodman & Sarachan, P.C.
schwerin@capessokol.com



Immediate Past Chair
Stephanie Richter, CPA
Brown Smith Wallace, LLP
srichter@bswllc.com


CBayard-web portraitProfessional Outreach
Task Force Chair
Kara Hershberger, CPA, CIA
RubinBrown LLP
kara.hershberger@rubinbrown.com


MKohler-web portraitProfessional Outreach
Task Force Chair-Elect
Michelle Kohler, CPA
Hutson Gobble LLC
mkohler@hutsongobble.com


EDonnay-web portraitCommunity Outreach
Task Force Chair
Erin Donnay, CPA, CGMA
Soft Surroundings
eldonnay@softsurroundings.com

WFossum_portrait19Community Outreach
Task Force Chair-Elect
Whitney Fossum, CPA
Swink, Smith, Coplen & Company
wfossum@ssc-cpa.com


AIJones-web portraitProfessional Learning and
Networking Task Force Chair
Al Jones, CPA
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
albert.jones@claconnect.com


Professional Learning and
Networking Task Force Chair-Elect
Michelle Chlebowski, CPA
Chesterfield Day School
mchlebowski@chesterfielddayschool.org

Resources